If you have an interest in learning software development and want to enter the Platzi Master program, you are in the right place. If you just want to read a story of someone who didn't quite knew what the next step could be, you are also in the right place.

Sounds somehow easy, right? It is just a couple of tests and a few hours of practice, and you are good to go. Then why would it be hard?

Well, the program is designed to prepare you for the next step in your career. But to enter you've got to take the firsts on your own.

And here it comes the advice I encountered everywhere.

"You have got to fail, to break your code, and then you have to fix it on your own; you have got to fail fast, to learn fast."

It may sound like a good but kind of ambiguous advice, so let me explain it.

Yes, you have got to fail, but ultimately, you have got to start. We all start somewhere. And that somewhere might be different for everyone, no one learns at the same pace.

We have got to start, if not we are never going to finish.

You are no longer competing with the best, you are competing with yourself. And trust me, you are already the best for taking that first step.

It happened to everyone, and it happened to me.

I reached the Platzi Master program in May, and I was so happy because I was eager to be seleted.

But I panicked when the first test was coming. And I didn't even take it. I kept thinking about it, maybe I was not ready, maybe I could have done it just fine, but I felt like I was not prepared.

In the end, it was only my choice to make.

So I kept on learning, and I kept on failing. It was great because I was able to learn something new every day, and that only made me more confident.

Then September came, and I was selected to the next test thanks to a challenge I was taking at the moment. Suddenly I was only remembering that I let that chance go, and now I was ready to take it. It didn't matter if I was not ready, I was going to give it my best.

And so I did. I took the test, and got a bit nervous after that. Just thinking if I could get it.

The rest is the best thing that could have happened to me. After these months of practice, isolation, and the constant struggle to try and get better, I finally reached what I was looking for.

A program that is designed to prepare you for the next step in your career. A program that is specifically designed for you. That means, no matter what kind of work you do, what your skills are, or what your goals are, you will be prepared for the next step.

And that is exactly what I got.

A massive challenge in the form of a MVP, definitely an experience that I will never forget. A support team that is always there for you, always helping and always sharing. A community like only Platzi has got, but 10 times more than that. A team of experts ready to share everything they know with you, and want to be able to eventually work along side you. A program that feels more like a dream than a real thing. But it is a dream I know I won't forget once it is over.